Select A New Fine Arts
Brandon Landry Phone Icon 770-651-5640 Email Icon Email


Band Main Page Image

1) Thursday, 8/18/2017: Band Fees Due (All Grade Levels)

2) Tuesday, 9/5/2017, In Class: Instrument Tryout Day. (6th Grade Band)

3) Thursday, 9/7/2017, 6pm in YMS Café: 6th Grade Band Parent Meeting/Instrument Rental Night

4) Monday, 9/25/2017, 7:00pm, Douglas County HS: DC National Anthem Rehearsal, 8th Grade Band.

5) Tuesday, 9/26/2017, 6:30pm, Lithia Springs HS Stadium: Douglas County Marching Band Exhibition, Ticket Price TBA. 8th Grade Band Performance.

6) Tuesday, 10/05/2017, 7pm, YMS Gym: 7th & 8th Grade Band Concert.

7) Thursday, 11/09/2017, Time TBA, at Alexander HS: Douglas County Honor Band Auditions. (7th and 8th Grade Band Members). If selected, more details to come.

8) Saturday, 12/02/2017, Time TBA, Excel Christian Academy: All-State Band/District 7 Honor Band Auditions. If selected, more details to come.

9) Monday, 12/11/2017, 7pm, YMS Gym: Full Band Concert (All Grade Levels and Groups).

10)  February 1st—3rd, 2018, DC Honor Band at Chapel Hill HS: For students who are selected for the DC Honor Band. Schedule TBA.

11)  February 15th—17th, 2018, District 7 Honor Band at Heritage HS/Ringgold HS: For students who are selected for District 7 Honor Band.

12)  Monday, 03/12/2018, 7pm, AHS Auditorium: Pre-LGPE Concert for 8th Grade Band

13)  Possible LGPE Performance Dates for 8th Grade Band: March 13th or 14th, 2018 at Carroll County Performing Arts Center. Date/Time is TBA until February 2018.

14)  Thursday, 03/15/2018, 7pm, YMS Gym: Full Band Concert (All Grade Levels and Groups)

15)  Saturday, 04/21/2018, Time TBA, Paulding County HS: District 7 Solo & Ensemble. (7th and 8th Grade Band Members)

16)  Saturday, 04/28/2018, Model HS, Rome, GA: District 7 Clinic Band for 6th & 7th Grade Band Members. Students will be selected by Director.

17)  Tuesday, 05/15/2018, 7pm, YMS Gym: Full Band Concert (All Grade Levels and Groups)

***ALL CONCERTS ARE MANDATORY! Any unexcused absences will result in an automatic zero.

***All Dates and Times are subject to change. Notice will be given at least 2 weeks ahead of time should any event need to change for any reason. Thank you for your support!